A weekend of HAPPINESS

My very best “H” is for HOSTING our daughter’s wedding (2 points) this past weekend. Held at Vine HILL HOUSE (another 2 points), the setting was gorgeous –  a vineyard estate in the Russian River Valley wine region of Sonoma County, California. We overlooked hundreds of acres of vineyards and organic apple orchards and enjoyed sweeping mountain views. But nothing, in a proud mother’s opinion, compared to the view I now carry in my heart of my daughter looking absolutely beautiful and glowing the entire afternoon and evening. The best thing, however, is the couple’s true happiness. Kate and Ben epitomize what my great-aunt Jo once said: “It’s not enough to marry someone you can live with. Marry someone you can’t live without.”

Earlier last week I gained 2 points for trying the HIBACHI ROCKS restaurant. Suffice it to say it didn’t.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A weekend of HAPPINESS

  1. Pat says:

    So does your Aunt Jo have any tips on finding that “someone you can’t live without?” I haven’t had much luck in finding either one I can live with or one I can’t live without. LOL!

    • abclauralife says:

      She’d probably tell you that doing without is better than making do. Now that’s a topic for debate.

    • Depraved David says:

      I met my wife in the library and so I am not looking for that “someone” anymore. Nevertheless, I find that I like the people who I meet at work and at the homes of friends. So maybe you are not meeting people in the “right” places.

      Anyway, my wife says that I checked her out at the library.

  2. B Katz says:

    My big H of the month is Hot Air Balloon Ride. I’ve been waiting 5 years to do this (the last one I had planned was busted due to too much wind). How beautiful (Heavenly actually) to soar above the Napa Valley. I know Laura was a little nervous that we wouldn’t make it back in time for the wedding (fess up Laura) but I was confident we would Hurry in time to Hear Kate’s vows. All I can say is HURRAY!

Leave a Reply

