Fun times with F

Having a great time this month doing F things and who cares if I FUDGE a little on what counts.  After all, the whole idea of the abc life is to keep interesting inputs coming your way and not give into the pull of the couch or the ever-so-tempting procrastination gene that I’ve been blessed with.

2 points for visiting the FRISCO Arts in the Square. It’s not every day you see a $500 life-like chicken footstool. Didn’t buy anything but took cards from a few talented (non-fowl) artists whose work I will consider in the future. There’s something special about a beautiful day and art that lifts the spirits.

2 points for a FRIDAY evening theater performance of Rent at the Collin College Theater. Surprisingly well done. I’m continually amazed at how much quality entertainment exists in my community.

2 points for going to FRANKIE’s in Richardson for brunch. The food and service were great. Their food choices and presentation are different than your typical Tex-Mex fare – with strong influences from Acapulco.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fun times with F

  1. B Katz says:

    Since I went to all those events with you I get the same points. At Frankies I had the Frittata – really good and highly recommended. Another piece of Fine art came my way at the Frisco Arts Fair. That was surprisingly good for a local art fair.

    I also had the added pleasure of going to a Celtic Music Festival at the Allen Public Library. I was expecting a little nothing but it was a full audiotorium and the Fiddle music was wonderful. Love that Plano Profile for finding great little things to do locally

  2. susanbright says:

    Looking for something to read? FINNY by Justin Kramon is a quick, FUN read!

    • abclauralife says:

      Thanks for the suggestion Susan. I’ve been interested in reading Finny since I read about it on your Friday Morning Bookclub blog. Didn’t quite make it happen this month but it’s on my list.

  3. Pat Chamberlain says:

    Love the fudging on the Friday. Alan Bradley just came out with a new book with my favorite character, Flavia.

Leave a Reply

